From February 2022, subscribers can view and filter individual regulatory alerts per region. If you want to get our monthly compilations, visit our alerts round-up section.

Eurasian Economic Union (EAEU): The Council of the Eurasian Economic Commission decided last week to introduce traceability marking for e-cigarettes throughout the EAEU. The five member states Armenia, Belarus, Kazakhstan, Kyrgyzstan and Russia will reportedly determine individually their own procedure and enforcement dates.

5th September 2022 - Belarus, Europe |

Belarus: Following inspections in August of 118 retail outlets selling nicotine-containing e-liquids and disposable vapes, the Ministry of Antimonopoly Regulation and Trade has reported that in 77 instances products were found to be on open display, in violation of current legislation. Products were also found without certificates of conformity. All offending sellers were told to cease illegal activities.

1st April 2022 - Belarus, Europe |
Belarus: The resolution of the Council of Ministers introduces a mandatory conformity assessment by the National System of Conformity for nicotine-containing e-liquids and e-cigarettes with liquids as of today. The resolution imposes limits on nicotine concentration of 20 mg/ml, tank size volume of 2 ml and on refill volume of 10 ml. It also introduces mandatory labelling.