Regulatory report: Taiwan – local jurisdictions

According to the Local Government Act of Taiwan, there are three types of sub-national divisions: special municipalities (Taipei, New Taipei, Kaohsiung, Taichung, Tainan and Taoyuan), cities and counties. These divisions have a degree of autonomy. They have government offices with elected leaders and local councils, which share responsibilities with the county. While the revision of the national Tobacco Hazards Prevention Act takes place, a draft of local electronic cigarette regulation is under legislative process in five of the six special municipalities in Taiwan and other cities. This report provides an overview of these.

Free Sample

Table of contents

1 Executive summary 2 Regulatory landscape 3 Taichung 4 Taipei 5 New Taipei 6 Kaohsiung 7 Taoyuan 8 Hsinchu 9 Relevant laws 10 Relevant authorities

Need help?

Contact a sales representative right now and don’t wait

Erik Galavis
+34 654 320 547
Email Erik

Restricted content. Do you want to read more?

Request report

Interested in buying?
Request more information


Visit store

Check out our reports
available for purchase

View reports

Get a free sample of this report:

“ Regulatory report: Taiwan – local jurisdictions ”

    Buy report request information:

    “ Regulatory report: Taiwan – local jurisdictions ”

      Sign up to our platform and you will have access to our latest business and regulatory news analysis, which keeps you updated with the latest hot topics in the sector.